Book your Zillertal

holiday directly online:

Welcome to the Gästehaus Waldruh in Brandberg in Zillertal

Our accommodation Gästehaus Waldruh is tucked away in the Upper Zillertal. The south-facing village of Brandberg is situated at 1,092 m above sea level and 500 m higher than Mayrhofen, at the entrance to the Zillergrund valley. The village has a sunny location surrounded by gentle giants like the Brandberger Kolm and the Ahornspitze. Our 3 holiday apartments are suitable for 2 to 6 guests and ensure a delightful stay and ample space to relax and unwind in great comfort.

 

There is something magical about the Alps. Formed over millions of years, they bear witness to long-past ages. This primeval quality captures our senses when we come into contact with the natural world.

 

1_fewos_waldruh_zillertal.jpg2_sommerurlaub_zillertal.jpg3_rodeln_zillertal.jpg

 

Holidays in the Zillertal Valley – Memorable Alpine Bliss

Our holiday village Brandberg in the Zillertal in the heart of Tyrol is a charming village with plenty of exciting adventures to explore.

Tyrol is diverse, with plenty to offer, and Tyrolean hospitality is valued far and wide. As a family-run establishment and private accommodation offering rooms, we are proud of our generation-old welcoming hospitality. Our priority is to offer you a uniquely delightful holiday.

 

If you’re an independent holidaymaker longing to experience the special unspoilt nature of the Alps or a secret romantic hoping to leave everyday life behind for a while, you’re sure to feel at home with us.

Winter Wonderland – Snow Glistening in the Sunshine

With the crisp winter air in your lungs, any outdoor activity is revitalising and truly relaxing. The sparkle of freshly fallen snow, perfectly groomed ski slopes, cross-country skiing trails, and hiking paths will conjure up a smile on the faces of all winter sports enthusiasts.


The Zillertal boasts 662 kilometres of slopes, which are all accessible with one ski pass. Our local ski area – Penken-Ahorn – offers seemingly unlimited fun on 136 km of slopes. The ski bus will take you to the cable car stations, which are located centrally in Mayrhofen, within only 10 minutes.

 

With its wonderful, wide slopes, the Ahorn ski area in the west (named after the 1,965 m-high Ahornspitze mountain) is perfect for leisurely skiers and families who want to carve and cruise their way down the slopes or learn to ski. The action mountain Penken offers challenges for action-lovers – with powder runs, the Penken Snow Park for freestyle acrobatics and the Harakiri run, which has a gradient of 78%.

Pure Nature – Summertime in Brandberg

Winding paths lead deep into alpine valleys. In some, the mountains all but block out the sky, while others like the Zillertal are broad with side valleys stretching out towards the sun.

 

The Zillergrund – home to the source of the River Ziller – reaches as far as the Italian border. Experience a pristine natural world in a hiking area with an unspoilt atmosphere. As part of the Zillertal Alps Nature Park, the landscape and its flora and fauna are protected from car exhaust emissions and pollution.

 

You can only explore the area by bus, on foot or by bicycle. The main access road into the Zillergrund valley is a toll road, which is also open to cars. This unobtrusive and respectful relationship with nature has great benefits for outdoor enthusiasts.

Private Lodging Tyrol – Alpine Gastgeber Tirol

Holiday Region Mayrhofen in the Zillertal

Zillertal.at

Buchen Sie gleich bei uns

Ihren Urlaub im Zillertal

Willkommen im Gästehaus Waldruh in Brandberg im Zillertal

Unser Haus Waldruh liegt versteckt im hinteren Zillertal. Brandberg liegt 1.092 m über dem Meer, südwärts gerichtet, 500 Höhenmeter über Mayrhofen, am Taleingang zum Zillergrund. Dort sonnt es sich umringt von sanften Riesen, wie dem Brandberger Kolm und der Ahornspitze. In unseren 3 Ferienwohnungen für 2 bis max. 6 Personen werden Sie eine entspannte Auszeit mit viel Komfort und Erholung genießen.

 

Die Alpen hegen für manche einen besonderen Zauber. Über Jahrmillionen gewachsen erzählen sie von lange vergangenen Zeitaltern. Diese Ursprünglichkeit steckt unsere Sinne in der Begegnung mit der Natur zutiefst an.

 

1_fewos_waldruh_zillertal.jpg2_sommerurlaub_zillertal.jpg3_rodeln_zillertal.jpg

 

Urlauben im Zillertal - Erinnerungen sammeln

Unser Ferienort Brandberg im Zillertal im Herzen Tirols ist vielseitig und hat dementsprechend viel zu bieten. Die Tiroler Gastlichkeit wird über die Grenzen hinaus geschätzt. Wir, als Familienbetrieb und Privatzimmervermieter, schließen uns dieser lange kultivierten Mentalität an. Für uns ist vorrangig, Ihnen einen individuellen und glücklichen Urlaub zu ermöglichen.

 

Wenn Sie sich zu den Individualurlaubern zählen, eine gewisse Sehnsucht nach dieser speziellen alpinen Urwüchsigkeit verspüren, ein klein wenig RomantikerIn sind und das alltägliche Treiben für eine Zeit hinter sich lassen möchten, werden Sie sich bei uns so richtig wohlfühlen.

Wintertraum - Schneezauber im Sonnenglanz

Mit der frischen Winterluft in den Lungen bewirkt jede Aktivität im Freien Vitalisierung und tiefe Erholung. Das Glitzern des frischen Schnees, die bestens präparierten Pisten, Loipen und Winterwanderwege zaubern jedem Wintersportfreund ein breites Lächeln ins Gesicht.

 

„Unser” Skigebiet „Penken-Ahorn” bietet 136 km uneingeschränkte Pistenfreude. Zu den Seilbahnstationen, zentral in Mayrhofen, bringt Sie der Skibus in nur 10 Minuten.

 

Der im Westen gelegene Ahorn (benannt nach der 1.965 m hohen Ahornspitze), mit seinen schönen breiten Hängen, lädt GenießerInnen und Familien zum Carven, Cruisen und Lernen ein. Der Action-Berg Penken bringt Herausforderungen, wie Pulverschneehänge, den Vans Penken Park für Freestyle-Akrobaten und die 78 %-Gefälle-Abfahrt „Harakiri”.

Pure Natur - Sommer in Brandberg

Mäandernde Wege führen tief in Alpentäler. In manchen sieht man vor lauter Bergen den Himmel nicht mehr. Andere wieder, wie das Zillertal, breiten sich weit aus, strecken ihre Seitenarme lange und - wenn man so will - der Sonne entgegen.

 

Der Zillergrund, das Quelltal des Zillers, erstreckt sich bis zur Italienischen Grenze. Hier erleben Sie heile Natur, ein urig-stimmungsvolles Wandergebiet. Denn die Landschaft und deren Flora und Fauna ist durch seinen Status als Naturpark Zillertaler Alpen vor Auto- und Schadstoffbelastung geschützt.

 

Nur mit dem Bus, zu Fuß, oder dem Bike kann man die Gegend erkunden. Der Hauptweg in den Zillergrund ist als Mautstraße auch für Autofahrer offen. Dieser zurückhaltende und respektvolle Umgang birgt kostbare Belohnungen für wahre Naturfreunde.

privatvermieter verband tirol

Ferienregion Mayrhofen im Zillertal

Zillertal.at